Poets logo

A Summer of Love

The Beauty of the Season

By Isabella VedroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Summer of Love
Photo by James Wainscoat on Unsplash

A summer of love,

I cannot get enough,

The birds singing me good-morning,

After a winter of Silence and cold,

The bright, vivid colors,

Reminding me that this is for the soul,

Clouds wisping across the horizon,

All of my sorrow comes to a halt,

For Summer is full of magic,

A place where humanity and nature come to meet,

Where the ocean can kiss the sky,

Barely any clouds in sight,

Oh A Summer Full of Love,

Children’s laughter in a distance,

The calming sense of civilization’s existence,

Sweet fruit on my platter,

The crisp lemonade on my tongue,

Owls cooing when the night has arrived,

The little flashes of yellow neon,

That little lightning bugs ignite,

Oh Summer, I can’t get enough.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Vedro

An aspiring poet and writer. Looking to learn more about myself and my ability. Writing has taken me out of the deepest losses of life and brought me light.

email: [email protected]

Instagram: littleg0thpixie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.