Poets logo

A Summer Love

A Vivid Summer Sonnet

By Sarah OPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My hand is warmed not just by the sun but by the touch of his hand.

The warm embrace fills me up with joy and love.

We walk down into the park with flowers and plants blossoming in the sun.

As the journey continues through the trees, we see the flight of a dove.

The beautiful creature flies above the trees and its match can be seen.

In tune they fly together and their wings sparkle in the sun.

Coming back to Earth they interact with the flowers nestling themselves in.

With the pink, red, purple, and white tulips swaying with love, we continue on the path begun.

Soon we stumble hand in hand upon a mystical ravine.

The glistening water sooths our mind as we walk along the beach.

Sand nestles between our toes and the water coats our legs.

Finally, we come to the end, the waterfall we had reached.

Down he goes on one knee, asking for my hand.

I graciously accept and know we will always stand.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah O

I am a medical student studying at Saint George's University. I have the opportunity to travel and help those around me. In my career I want to be an OB/GYN in order to help further women's health.

Writing is a true passion that brings joy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.