Poets logo

A Stranger's Attraction

Absurdly, Love At First Sight!

By YonathanJPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
A Stranger's Attraction
Photo by Sara Aho on Unsplash

Meeting here by chance, the laws of chaos at work

Their symphony bringing us strangers together

our whole lives, our countless choices, ideals,

leading us to meet. What are the odds?

And once I noticed your eyes really looking at me

that smile you gave me from behind, as if you implied;

''Don't be a stranger''

Only an utter fool would believe in love at first sight

after all, how cliché is that, to feel this sort of instant,

undoubtable connection, attraction toward a stranger?

Her quick glances, her questions about my past,

my goals and my peculiar style, oh please

And waiting for me on our second day,

sharing a brief moment of peace and quiet, together

-

Wait, what am I writing? Mere delusions, lies!

How foolish, and utterly pathetic, to think that Love

yes Love would present itself as if Fortune arranged for it?

-

yet even through these so very real doubts, there is some truth

to what I have been seeing, in the way she looks at me,

in her curiosity..

A stranger's attraction, lovestruck?

Or mere delusion, lies, out of luck?

Perhaps I shall build an invisible wall between us

that not even Love would crumble, just to avoid any hope,

any chance of that peculiar attraction ever causing harm

-

Yes, that would be best, and so let us remain distant strangers

curously attracted as if to a forbidden fruit, yet even the muse

of the snake isn't enough to sway us into, yes you guessed it,

into Love-

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsFirst Draft
2

About the Creator

YonathanJ

I've been an avid reader for as long as I remember, and a writer since childhood. Crafting stories fascinate me. I write to share my outlook on life, that is often taken too seriously. Hope you enjoy my writings

www.youtube.com/@YonathanJ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Oh no. Probably something to investigate… slowly. ❓Intriguing poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.