Poets logo

A Song For A Million Words

Comfort is Escape

By Sasha MirrorsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Song For A Million Words
Photo by Žygimantas Dukauskas on Unsplash

🎶"This home, home, home, is really causing me pain"🎶

I want to travel far away, into the unknown

I feel so alone, so why not?

it actually feels so good, that i hate it a lot

My life sucks, do i have to expand?

One swig of liquor and they're telling me things about myself that they "can't stand"

In disbelief, because the very next day they're trying to hold my hand.

🎶but I gotta keep my head up and I gotta maintain🎶

One day I'll be free, it sound so astounding

492 days, but whose counting

But until then I'll resist the toxicity

because when that day comes ill leave the duplicity

and rejoice because I've finally left this city

🎶But this home home home is really breaking me down🎶

Its just so painful to go through this, having in describable pain

🎶so i scream and i shout to release this pain🎶

I yell, I cry and EVERBODY WANTS TO KNOW WHY

I CUT and I BLEED and NOBODY SAYS GOODBYE

🎶This home, home, home is really causing me pain, but i gotta keep my head up and i gotta maintain, But this home, home, home is really breaking me down, so i scream and i shout to release this pain🎶

love poemssad poetrysurreal poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sasha Mirrors

I'm a poetic radical. I speak my mind. Writing is my passion, and I follow my passions and a change is gonna come whether you like it or not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.