Poets logo

A sketch of love

Where words fail

By Syed Arabi KhaliquePublished about a year ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
2
Where words failed, I sketched my true intentions.

My dear,

Both of us are looking yonder in a sketch of love,

With the stars shining in the night sky up above,

Facing the sunset with dreams of evermore,

Sacrificing perhaps more than we bargained for.

..

A chance meeting at a crossroad of life,

Where began our reason to survive.

Fate played a sly hand and unveiled our emotions,

Breaking apart our fears and preconceived notions.

..

Where words failed, I painted a picture of my dream,

Then I realized I had no color, to further convey what I mean.

But if Imagination is the window to reality,

Would you become the reason for my peace and sanity?

..

In a sketch of love lies my true intentions,

That you are the one for my love and affection,

And even though at present it is devoid of any color or shade,

We will add as we go along, for all our life is still to be made.

Yours truly,

Arabi

love poems
2

About the Creator

Syed Arabi Khalique

I am a guy from Jersey who is trying to put down in words what nightmares afflict him, hoping that will somewhat sweeten the deadly ordeal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.