Poets logo

A Shower of Emotions

a downpour

By kiran kumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Shower of Emotions
Photo by Chandler Cruttenden on Unsplash

I weep as the shower hit my head,

thinking about the day I had,

Though I'm told men should never show emotion,

I'm just a boy with a broken heart in motion.

Like the bugs that appear in the downpour,

My sorrows are released with each shower.

Despite the struggles that come my way,

I'm determined to make life better every day.

rewrite the above poem better

I can't help but feel a little lost,

With no one to help me pay the cost.

My courage and strength I must find,

My broken heart I must not bind.

waterdrops wash away all my pain,

New beginnings arise in each refrain.

Though I may stumble, I will still try,

I'll never give up, no matter the sky.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

kiran kumar

i will write till there is no words left to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.