Poets logo

A Shackled Slave

Poem

By Saige WhitneyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like

The world is upside down

It’s inside out

I don’t know who you are

It was like Jekyll of the Hyde seeing those colors those ugly colors

I have never been so afraid

Yet intrigued

You killed me

The pain of the fantasy you fed my mind

Through your manipulation

Your ecstasy

You said your love language was physical touch

But we never touched

A million miles away through a screen

So close but yet so far

Was it even real?

What is reality

It feels blurring, fast blurring shapes flying colors flashing

My head hurts

I keep floating away far far away into the trees

You swirled my brain with dopemine

All jus to set it, the fantasy, on fire

The mojave cocktails ripped away

And the sheet pulled to see the stone cold

Empty white walls before me

The flower although delectable

Wilting away within its organs

It’s mouth struggling to breathe

But the flower remains appealing

Until you, yes you, expose the ugliness

The vile pitiful insides

Tearing the petals away to open my eyes

To what you really wanted

A shackled slave

sad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.