Poets logo

A Sensory Escape: A Poetic Odyssey of Healing

A Journey Through the Senses: A Sensory Revolution of Healing and Transformation

By Mitchella O ErayomaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

Amidst the ruins of shattered dreams,

I found myself lost in despair,

Broken pieces shattered seams,

An empty soul, beyond repair.

But then, the world began to speak,

With whispers of soft and gentle touch,

The senses came to me, so meek,

To mend my soul, and heal it much.

First, the scent of blooming flowers,

The fragrance of a fresh new start,

Aromas that renewed my powers,

And lifted up my heavy heart.

Next, the taste of life anew,

Sweet and sour, a mix of both,

A symphony of flavours, true,

That gave me strength and helped me grow.

Then, the sound of silence so pure,

A melody that soothed my soul,

A healing balm that would endure,

And made me feel once again whole.

The touch of soft, warm summer breeze,

The gentle stroke of ocean waves,

A healing touch that brought me ease,

And slowly freed me from my chains.

And finally, the sight of light,

A glimpse of hope that shone so bright,

A world that is pure and full of might,

A place where I could win this fight.

The senses came and set me free,

From the chains of abuse and pain,

And gave me wings to fly and see,

A life that is full of love again.

So let this poem be a guide,

For all who suffer and endure,

The senses are your ally, your pride,

And will help you rise and conquer.

love poemsinspirationalheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Mitchella O Erayoma

Writing helps me better understand myself and my experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    Nice 💚💙❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.