Poets logo

A Rose in Winter

A Vintage Poem of Love and Longing

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Rose in Winter
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Amidst the winter's chill and cold embrace,
I long for thee, my love, to see thy face.
The snow outside doth glisten in the light,
But in my heart, a flame doth burn so bright.

Oh, how I miss thy gentle touch and kiss,
Thy voice that soothes my soul with sweet bliss.
Thou art the rose that blooms in winter's blight,
The warmth that fills my heart on coldest night.

The memories of our love doth fill my mind,
Like a book that's read a thousand times.
I close my eyes and see thy face so clear,
Thy eyes that shine like stars, so bright and dear.

In every moment, I feel thy presence near,
As if thou art with me, though thou art not here.
I yearn for thee, my love, like a desert for rain,
My heart aches with longing, it's hard to explain.

Until that day, I'll hold thy memory close,
Like a precious gem that nobody knows.
I'll keep our love alive in my heart and soul,
And wait for the day when we'll be whole.

A rose in winter, that's what thou art,
A symbol of hope that's close to my heart.
In this vintage poem of love and longing,
I pour my heart out, my love, never-ending.

love poemsvintage
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.