Poets logo

A Quiet Exchange

A Conversation Beneath the Stars

By Silent NightPublished 8 days ago 1 min read
A Quiet Exchange
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

A Quiet Exchange

I walk along the evening shore,
The waves are speaking soft and low.
The stars begin to shine once more,
They guide me where I need to go.

I think of dreams I want to find,
Your dreams are closer than they seem.
The moonlight soothes my restless mind,
Its light is gentle, like a dream.

Where do you go when night is near?
I follow where my heart leads me.
Do shadows stay, or disappear?
They drift away like ships at sea.

I wonder if I'm really seen,
In every look, a story starts.
Or just a shadow in between,
You’re real as love within our hearts.

I’ll walk on paths where few have gone,
Don't fear the dark, for I’m right here.
With hope that carries me along,
In starlit nights, we both draw near.

love poems

About the Creator

Silent Night

Lover of words and stories, I write heartfelt poetry and fiction that touch the soul. Join me on a journey through emotions and experiences, Let's celebrate the beauty of storytelling together.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Silent NightWritten by Silent Night

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.