Poets logo

A pulse in your heartbeat.

🫀

By Fatima KhanPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
A pulse in your heartbeat.
Photo by Ksenia Yakovleva on Unsplash

A Pulse in Your Heartbeat

As the sun sets on the day,

And darkness starts to fall,

I feel a pulse within my chest,

A rhythm that enthralls.

It beats in time with yours,

A symphony of love,

A melody that carries me,

On the wings of a dove.

With every beat that passes,

I feel your love surround,

A warmth that fills my soul,

And lifts me off the ground.

So listen to your heartbeat,

And hear my love within,

A pulse that beats for you,

Until the very end.

A pulse in your heartbeat

~Fatimakhan~

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Fatima Khan

Be yourself with no change!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Samrah nadeem11 months ago

    Nice story 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.