Poets logo

A Promise to Myself

By JennyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Promise to Myself
Photo by Leyre on Unsplash

I reminded her to look within,

that she is always loved.

I reminded her that each morning

birds sing a sweet tune.

And, that the sun is as reliant

as a dear friend.

It rises and morning,

brings a new.

What if I'm not enough?

She asked.

What will I do?

Stand tall

cast beauty

and heal the darkness

that ensues.

I responded, hesitantly.

What about when it hurts

too much?

When my heart aches

and to break would bring interlude.

It's in those moments

life reflects your strength

as you surrender to the knowing

you are

and

have always

been enough.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jenny

I love adventure, spending time with my children, reading and writing and anything that makes me laugh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.