Poets logo

a precarious dance

"love at 1st embrace"

By Ma'Ryah Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3

embedded in my mind; this scene of you & i!

it's the only pleasantry of us that could not be vitiated, because it came long before you & i were privy to the chaos & havoc that we {our future selves} would inevitably effectuate.

this scene of you & i, it flickers in and out; to the nights entrancing vibrations that reigned about.

Shaking. Trembling.

My ass took seat, just as fast as, I got on my feet.

Wait a minute! Gotta catch my breath. I inhale deep...

pause & slowly release.

The syncopated beat of our 2 hearts, began to creep into focus. Intrinsically, I dismiss this, turning a blind eye to the obvious between us.

pardon me. part of me dazed off in a daydream as our bodies swayed in time, intertwined into the depths of my mind.

all night. from midnight until they turned on the lights and then again every other Friday night.

4 years before i ever saw your face. i was in love at our 1st embrace.

I was in lust with the boy with no face.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Ma'Ryah

I am just another reflective perception of light, venturing through this dark continuum; life. Be effulgent until the #EnD despite how void it may appear! You could be guiding a lost soul from depths you may never know. #EnergyNeverDies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.