Poets logo

A POEM OF LIGHT HOUSE

THE POEM BASED ON SEAS AND OCEAN

By Manikandan Blog WriterPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
6

The ocean of life

The ocean is the same!

On the tide from shore

Feet get wet

Life is beautiful!

But!

Living it up?

No event?

Have a swim in the blue sea!

squid has to cross the ocean!

That's life!

As seen from shore

The sea is not so calm!

The wind of poverty!

The enemy is the headwind!

Relationships are salty water!

Cyclones of the situation!

Tragedy storm!

The darkness of time!

It was also seen in the car

A pole star in the distance!

I turned the path that way!

Black cloud covered it in half!

I alone in the boat!

It rained like rain

languages ​​thundered

Body and soul trembled!

Fear of failure due to the cold wind!

To shut up the town

No fireball!

I thought of raising a match!

All the efforts made

The next moment they went off!

I felt sorry for my life

The last match!

It ended in failure!

Body shrinks and life melts

Abandoned and regretted

Life is like that

Think that

A light in the distance!

Blink called me!

New excitement inside!

Paddles and pulses quickened!

Finally showed the shore!

A beacon of hope!

I dripped on the bitter tongue!

The sun left in the desert!

Lighthouse visible in the sea!

The joy that comes after a series of sorrows!

Everything makes sense!

Life is so beautiful!

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Manikandan Blog Writer

My part time job is Blog writer. I like writing and reading. I am a science student. i am complete my schooling in 2018. i complete my B.sc zoology and M.sc zoology. Basically i am M.sc graduate.

My Aim is i am became a Best Blog Writer.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • sudha md4 months ago

    that's amazing!!

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Wow I'm impressed!!! Beautiful work🥰🫶

  • Eiman Asif4 months ago

    Beautiful, lovely, and incredible poem... Very nicely written and deeply expressed..

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.