Poets logo

A poem for my dog who died

Love forever

By J-anne LopezPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
1

I still feel this emptiness in my heart

You were my loyal friend and companion

You filled my days with joy and laughter

You gave me unconditional love and comfort

You taught me how to live in the moment

You left paw prints on my heart, that will never fade

You are not here with me anymore, but you are not gone

You are still in my memories, my dreams, my soul

You are still my dog

I miss you every day, but I know you are at peace

I thank you for everything, but I wish you could stay

I love you forever, we’ll meet again

You are my angel, and I am your grateful owner

**You were more than a pet, you were a family member

You shared my joys and sorrows

You had a personality, a spirit, and a voice

You were not just an animal, you were a soulmate

You understood me better than anyone else

You comforted me when I was lonely or sad

You celebrated with me when I was happy

You touched my life in ways I can’t explain

You gave me hope when I was hopeless

You came into my life for a reason

You changed me forever with your love

Love

Forever Simba

love poems
1

About the Creator

J-anne Lopez

Hi, I'm Jo-anne Lopez from Curacao. I'm a kind person. “In my free time, I enjoy reading books, and write, listening to music, and visiting the beach. Do like to walk, I’m fortunate to live on a small Caribbean island with beautiful beaches

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.