Poets logo

A Poem for a Girl

Xia

By Arianna HortonPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Words simply can't describe

My feelings for you,

For my feelings are so many

But words, they are so few.

You make me laugh

When I want to cry.

You make me happy

and you don't even try.

Trying to describe you to my friends turns out kinda like this…

“Its like…in her eyes, theres

a glow that shines like the sunrise So mysterious and deep… her laughter delights butterflies.

Shes a goddess… my jewel of inestimable value I don’t want to give up...”

You’ve been through so much , others have hurt you ,

Yet you remain soft and sweet as honey.

And I swear to you ill never be them…when you let me ill show you.

Your voice reminds me of an enchanting dream where I feel safe from everything

You are the sweetest of all creatures

made with decorative fixtures

bold, bright and beautiful…

Your qualities and potential intimidate many

But they mesmerize me…

Unexplainable joy at the thought of you.

You have come to my life

And it changed with a blink of an eye.

It's you that keeps me up all night

Thoughts of you surround me.

When the beating of my heart wakes me up

I see you in my thoughts and dreams,

how real it seems.,

Drives me crazy…I know you’ve heard this all before but

I want you here

I can't promise you

That dark clouds

Will never hover

I can't promise you that

Tomorrow will be perfect

Or that our lives will be easy.

I promise you…

I promise that I will make you smile when you feel like crying.

I promise that I will comfort you if you feel like dying.

And I'll do my best to make you happy,

And make you feel loved.

I promise to steal away your every sorrow and fear.

I can promise you my everlasting

Devotion, my loyalty, my respect,

And my unconditional love for a lifetime

I promise to wipe away your every tear.

I promise to cherish every minute I spend with you

I promise when youre ready ill show you.

I promise to be different .

Even though you aren't here

And I miss you so much my love…

But this isnt even close to whats on my mind…

Its just a poem for a girl…

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Arianna Horton

idk how this works but hi. probably gunna just be random posts till i get a following

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.