Poets logo

A Pirate's Love

A love for thee.

By Lucas DiercouffPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2

My Dearest Love, Lost Far Away,

With quivering hand I pen today,

This humble verse, a fervent plea,

From distant shores and stormy seas.

The ocean breeze, with scent so fresh,

Reminds me, Love, of your caress.

The waves they sing their haunting tune,

In every crest, my eyes they bloom.

I live off mead and cod, my dear,

No chef a rival, there or here.

And oh, how I miss your delish,

No meal compares to your dish.

Through tempests fierce and battles dire,

Your memory stokes my burning fire.

In each dark night, your visage gleams,

An ever-present, guiding beam.

I've plundered gold and stolen gems,

In search of fortune, in search of ends.

But in these riches I can't find,

The warmth and love I left behind.

I promise you, my sweetest fair,

One day I'll bring this wealth to bear.

Upon your door, with treasures grand,

The life you've long deserved at hand.

For love, you are my truest prize,

Your gentle touch, your tender eyes.

Though I am bound by duty now,

I'll find my way back home, somehow.

In every dawn and sunset hue,

In every morning's salty dew.

I feel your love, as true as day,

And it guides me through this unknown way.

Until that day, my love, hold tight,

Your pirate captain's heart alight.

With love so fierce, across the sea,

Forever yours, I'll always be.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Lucas Diercouff

Colorado based writer | Socials: @lucasdiercouff

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.