Poets logo

A pice of mind

Realisation

By Black Belt BarbiePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3

The more things I went through, the more I convinced myself that there is something true in this quote from a book I recently read. The quote is "pain is pleasure". Why is it that when I lead a daily life, everything is average-statistically good, I feel empty and meaningless? Because I prefer up-down-up-down. It's more meaningful and interesting that way.

I have to accept that the phone is just a material thing. Let's imagine how I treat it as such. Since when did I not leave it in the cupboard because I won't need it anytime soon? Phones have become such a part of our daily lives, they have fooled us so much that they are the first thing in the morning and the last thing at night. When will we realize that they are not reality? Will I be able to realize it at all?

I have to train myself not to be influenced by my relationships with people and people's moods.

I need to stop wandering through the past and wander into the future. That's the only way I'll find balance in the present.

I have to start setting clear boundaries and cutting the one who doesn't respect them.

I have to learn to be independent.

And determined.

Don't be afraid of mistakes.

Mental Healthinspirationalhow toFree VerseBlackout
3

About the Creator

Black Belt Barbie

Interesting choice of name, isn't it? The thing is my username has nothing to do with what I'm writing about :) Here you're going to explore variety of different stories, including articles that are going to shock you! Enjoy <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    I loved this so much!!! Especially this: "I have to train myself not to be influenced by my relationships with people and people's moods." So true!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.