Poets logo

A PESSIMIST

still a pessimist

By sejalPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I was scared to love

Was a pessimist didn’t gave a crap about love

But your scent smelt like love

Just right there

I wanted to give you my all

Every inch of me

And i forgot all the past i had

Because you told me everything about yourself

You told me about all your exes

You said how we were so common

How our vibe matches

You said you were lucky to have me there

Now all your friends began to notice us

But i also liked it so didn’t bothered to stop them

Now you send me handpicked reels and memes

Sometimes your words make my heart skip a beat

I feel happiest i was ever

But i didn’t knew you were the orbit i will never reach

We were parallel lines never meant to intersect

You are star that shines wherever it is

Our friendship was getting deeper

We were sharing many things

We now had inside jokes which only both of us can understand

But it seemed too good to be true

I felt like it was just a fairy tale happening to me

But reality can’t be hidden forever

So one day you told me about the love of your life

All the my past came right before my eyes

Now i understood why this felt so good

I forgot that i how i was friendzoned

Every time i tried to love

I forgot how unlovable i was

I just made the fantasies in your arms

Guess it was same with me again

________________________________

~i wrote this back in 2020 stuck at home with all my pent up frustation and boredom thinking about my unrequited love........

i know how it feels and i hope you'll could relate to it even though it hurts so badly it'll always get better<3

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

sejal

i read random things which piqued my intrest.....

i would love to share things i have learned in an intresting way...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.