Poets logo

A Part Of Your Whole

New World

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Part Of Your Whole
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

!!! EXPLICIT CONTENT !!!

I can hope you’re a girl.

You might be literally offended.

Tell me, Princess, how can this dude just help your heart beat right?

Time will show me your eyes;

flake hues, color-by-number.

Sober, high days and slumber - I’m the MAGICK-artist type.

I’ll hold you girl!

A true, non-plastic boy who proves

no one can sell us dope,

or share the coke;

or say we’re only tweaking!

How can I win a whole new world with you?

(Don’t be scared! Hold me tight!)

(Take a breath, it get's better!)

Look at this, just

give it a think.

Could you believe my intentions are sweet?

Would you then think, “I’m the girl, the girl who has… everything!”

I’ve got habits. I’m S.K.H.I.T.Z. Oh, I’m funny!

Life got true sick and fucked-shit galore!

Who wants a thing on my bob? I’ve had plenty.

But who cares? No big deal. Why want MORE?

I don’t wanna be scared of people MORE.

Don’t wanna see, don’t wanna see ‘em actin’...

walking around, all those, what do you call ‘em?

Dope fiends!

You sit and you spin but don’t get too far!

A head is required for love-in-action;

growing along, found some, what’s that word again?

PEACE!

Fuck – scared of talk!

Fuck – scared to run!

Fuck – scared to say, all day,

"She’s THE one!”

Lover, it’s me!

I wish I could be

A Part Of Your Whole New World!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.