Poets logo

A PART OF ME

Love Apart

By FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYEPublished 4 months ago 1 min read

A Million Times I have needed you, A Million Times I’ve cried,

If Love Alone Could Save You, You Never Would Have Departed,

In Life I loved you so dearly; in your demise, Losing someone we love is never easy.

It's hard to accept that they're no longer with us.

A million times, I've needed you, and a million times, I've cried.

If love alone could have saved you, you never would have departed.

But even in your demise, I still love you dearly.

You hold a special place in my heart that no one else could ever fill.

Losing you broke my heart, but I know that you didn't go alone.

Part of me went with you the day God took you home.

"A million times I have needed you, a million times I've cried.

If love alone could save you, you never would have departed.

In life, I loved you so dearly, and in your demise, I love you still.

In my heart, you hold a place that no one else could fill.

It broke my heart to lose you, but you didn't go alone.

Part of me went with you the day God took you home.", I Love You Still,

In My Heart You Hold A Place, No One Else Could Fill.

It Broke My Heart to Lose You, but You Didn’t Go Alone,

Part Of Me Went With You The Day God Took You Home.

MON AMORE

heartbreaklove poemsFamily

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    FOAWritten by FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYE

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.