Poets logo

A Parent's Silent Wish

Eternal Love from Our Only Son

By Mia Dwi ArifiyantiPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

In the quiet of the night, I lie awake,

A parent's heart, so much at stake.

Will our only son, so dear and bright,

Love us forever, through life's long night?

From his first steps, to his first word,

Every laugh and tear, I've heard.

I've held his hand, I've watched him grow,

But the future's path, I do not know.

Will he remember the stories I told?

The comforting warmth when nights were cold?

Will he cherish the moments we've shared,

Or will he leave us, unprepared?

As he ventures forth, finds his own way,

Will he think of us, every day?

Our love for him, a steadfast guide,

Will it stay strong, will it abide?

These fears, they haunt my restless mind,

Yet in my heart, hope I find.

For a parent's love, like a star so bright,

Guides him always, day and night.

May this fear be but a fleeting thought,

A worry that life has never wrought.

May our bond endure, never to sever,

And may he love us, always and forever.

In dreams I see, a future clear,

Where love persists, and casts out fear.

Our only son, in heart and mind,

Loves us deeply, through all of time.

So I hold on to hope, with all my might,

That this fear fades with morning light.

For love endures, through thick and thin,

And in the end, our hearts will win.

love poemsinspirationalFamilyfact or fictionchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mia Dwi Arifiyanti

A woman who likes writing, comes from Bali, Indonesia. Engaging in writing can be a therapeutic experience, transporting you to a realm of new possibilities and narratives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.