Poets logo

A new day

An inverted piece

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
A new day
Photo by Ivana Cajina on Unsplash

For tomorrow is a new day
And quitter I am not
I'm a fighter, of that I'm sure
Picking up the pieces of a broken self,
Though sometimes life knocks me down
I try my best to get back up
Eventually I get swallowed by the noise
My mind can't decide what's up or down
Trying me in maddening ways
Fighting against the current
I fall prey to those who aim to hurt me
Stretched out by others expectations
And growing weaker by the day
Wishing I was somewhere else
Ignoring what is good for me
So I feel like I'm alone in this world
Sometimes I struggle to connect with people
And I make things harder on myself then they need To be
There are times I just wanna give up.
A little secret about me…






Mental HealthinspirationalheartbreakGratitude
9

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Absolutely wonderful piece, Tressa. Loved reading it both ways, and its so relatable too. I'm glad that you're a fighter!

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done once again.

  • This was extremely poweful! It worked so well both ways! Well done!

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Great piece! Loved it! Fantastic!

  • Margaret Brennan3 months ago

    yes, I know the feeling. Just got home from work and all I want to do is sit on the couch and vegetate. But, instead, I'm pushing myself to write. My brain keeps fighting itself.

  • It's okay. I have PTSD and about every six months I break. Life is full of ups and downs . I am an empath and dreamer . Loved your story

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Sensational and superbly written!!! Love it!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.