Poets logo

A New Day

Embracing the Present and Letting Go of the Past

By Exerteza_writesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
A New Day
Photo by Sai De Silva on Unsplash

Today is a brand new day,
A chance to start again,
To leave the past behind,
And let the future begin.

I'll praise myself, and all I've done,
For every step I've taken,
For every goal I've reached,
And every dream I've shaken.

I'll take a good day out,
And make the most of it,
I'll laugh, I'll play, I'll sing,
And let my spirit fit.

I'll soak in the sun,
And feel the breeze on my face,
I'll breathe in the fresh air,
And let my worries erase.

I'll dance to the beat,
And let my heart take flight,
I'll spread my wings and soar,
And let my soul ignite.

So here's to me, and all I am,
To my strength and my grace,
I'll praise myself, and have a good day out,
In this beautiful place.

love poemsinspirationalheartbreakart
1

About the Creator

Exerteza_writes

crafting mesmerizing words that transport readers to another world. With a passion for storytelling, I weave together intricate plots and compelling characters to create mesmerizing tales that leave a lasting impression

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • P. K. Ganiabout a year ago

    Love this! Great words to start off the day.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.