Poets logo

A Mothers Love

My Strength Through The Battles

By Dianna HoilandPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

Stuck in-between,

Oh, how the world can be so mean.

An innocent soul,

Never deserves to be let go.

A world without you would be unjustified,

At least in my eyes.

Alone I will fight these battles,

Even when it leaves my soul rattled.

I will keep fighting,

Always trying.

It's all I can do,

To make my mistakes up to you.

Wrap you in my love,

Let it surround you like a glove.

Others may toss you aside,

But in me you can always confide.

I may be broken,

But to me your heart is golden.

Worth every tear,

Never fear,

Mom will always love you dear.

Throughout all the battles,

I will not be rattled.

Your tiny arms,

The most precious charms.

The light to my life,

Love in my strife.

A heavy burden to bear,

With no one to share.

Sometimes my tears may fall,

But for you I will stand so tall.

I’ll show you love,

My little cub.

Won’t let you make the same mistakes,

Give you all it takes.

Better than I ever had,

Do anything to never see you sad.

The world can be a dark place,

But I’ll show you how to keep pace.

People will hurt you,

Though I wish this were not true.

Let me show you the light,

Hold you so tight.

My arms are always open,

If you ever feel broken.

Won’t let you face these battles alone,

I will be your stone.

When it all crashes down,

Let me hold you so you never drown.

Show you the strength you gave me,

The beauty I see within thee.

As you grow,

I will help you overcome every foe.

Till my last breath,

You can have everything I have left.

Your smile,

Worth every mile.

With every heartache,

I promise to never break.

Hold my head high,

Teach you how to fly.

You deserve the best,

Till then I will not rest.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dianna Hoiland

My name is Dianna Robertson but I publish in my maiden name Hoiland. I am a 29 year old mother of 4 beautiful kids. 2 girls and 2 boys. Currently studying communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.