Poets logo

A Mother’s Love

Here's to our Mothers for all their love and sacrifices for us!

By ShimrayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo credit: Liv Bruce (Unsplash)

A Mother’s love surpasses every Love;

An Unconditional Love in its truest form.

Peace, joy, and comfort;

Where do you get it all?

I got it all from my mother’s Lap.

Behind every wrinkled lines on her face,

Lies a tale of remarkable sacrifice.

A tale of how I transform

From a boy to manhood.

A tale of selfless sacrifice.

Every single drop of her silent tears;

Gave me an ocean of changes.

A tool that had sharpen me,

And made me what I am today –

A better person.

Every count of her hair fall,

Every drop of her sweats,

That rolls down her pale cheek,

Had given me the best life can offer,

While she compromises with the least.

Every single moment of her lonely time

Kneeling down in prayers,

With the only sound that of her silent tears

Touching the floor,

Had me wrapped in utmost protection.

And Behind every line of her cracked feet;

Lies a story of highest dedication,

A tale of purest love and care,

A story of utmost hard work,

And a testimony of living sacrifice.

PS: I lost my mother to Cancer in July 2018

love poems
2

About the Creator

Shimray

Midnight Blogger | Tea is ❤️ |

I write about Tech, and sometimes about life.

And a little bit of Poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.