Poets logo

A Mother's Love

Poem

By AdonShar For RealPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Mother's Love
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

A Mother's Love

Through it all I'll always Love U

The arguments led to shaky times

The heart aches made me contemplate

I know there are others who can relate

A mother's love is never too late

The cries I brushed off and hide

Had me feeling abused and misused

The girls I dated reminded me of U

Hurt and narcissistic: I didn't risk it

The drama I went through

I finally have a clue

I shouldn't have tried to make Them U

The lies and deceit wore me down

I walked around with a frown

Everyone called me a clown

Had me feeling depressed and stressed

Only wanted U to see me like the others

Your child who grew up without a mother

I lied to myself and never spoke the truth

Through it all I'll always Love U

Wishing U the best even though I let this rest

The past I let go, the hurt I washed away

God said, "my child u need to pray."

From all this dismay

The disappointment and frustration

Led me on the right path to success

I no longer stress from all this mess

A mother's love is never too late

I know there are others who can relate

childrens poetrylove poemsnature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

AdonShar For Real

I focus on creating inspirational poems, educational, and spiritual healing blogs from personal experiences. My topics help motivate people to heal from toxic relationships, mental health, and addictive behaviors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.