Poets logo

"A Mother's Love: A Poetic Tribute on Mother's Day"

"Capturing the Endless Affection and Gratitude in Verse"

By MisiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

In a world of love and grace,

There's a mother's warm embrace.

With a heart so pure and kind,

A love that's truly one of a kind.

Her gentle touch, a soothing balm,

Her voice, a lullaby, a calming psalm.

Through every joy and every strife,

She's been there, guiding my life.

Her smile lights up the darkest day,

Her laughter chases worries away.

Her love, a beacon in the night,

Guiding me towards what is right.

Her sacrifices, big and small,

Always there to catch me if I fall.

Her strength, an unwavering force,

A pillar of love, my endless source.

On this special day, I want to say,

Thank you, Mom, in every way.

For all the love and care you give,

For teaching me how to truly live.

So here's to you, my mother dear,

Forever in my heart, always near.

Happy Mother's Day, with love I send,

To the greatest mother and my dearest friend.

social commentaryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guide
3

About the Creator

Misi

I am a content writer, a good poet. I love writing or reading fiction.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

Misi is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.