Poets logo

A MOTHER'S DAY POEM

describing mother's love in a few words

By Victoria Published 6 months ago 2 min read
Betty and mom



You go beyond superheroes, mother

Your strength is a wonder to all

How you love and care is special

For nine months you carried me in your womb

Still you never felt it was a burden

Instead of pains, your joy knew no bound

When you brought me forth

Just holding me in your hands

Was all you ever wanted to do at the moment

Even after standing and fighting so hard

at the junction of life and death to give me life

I still do not know how you do it

How you live as if I live inside of you

Despite the fact that you have your own needs

You still sacrifice those precious times

You have ever got in life

To Carter for my well being

You are a friend, a teacher and, a mentor to me

Despite the fact that you have a lot to do in the kitchen

And so much work to do at the office

You still make out time,

for a hearty conversation with me everyday

Though age tolls on you

Your love is still the same

As if loving and caring for me is all you live for

At midnight you still sneak into my room to check on me

Like I was still a baby

Gently you open the door

Making sure my sleep is not disturbed by the sound

I believe while you do that

You are still thinking of the stress you went through

To put me back to sleep those days

I bet that if I had not grown older,

You would still want to carry me if you had woken me up

You thought me to love without knowing why

Because your love is unconditional

All through tough and easy times

You stay by my side forever

When I knew nothing about the world I came into

You took time to teach me

When I couldn’t speak edible words

You patiently listened to my blabbers

How you understood what I spoke

baffles me now that I see you do it again with my younger ones

I sincerely lack words to express how I feel about you, mom

You are a world, so beautiful, unique and everything loving to me

You build the best foundation than brick layers

Your love and care is simply the best thing

That has ever happened to me

Family

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    This is so beautiful.

VWritten by Victoria

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.