Poets logo

A Moon's Despair

A Poem

By Wulfwaru the Lonely WriterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wonder within a long walk,

This arduous journey of mine,

Painful steps trace back to my dark dungeon,

To a blooming meadow of maroon roses we meet,

Tedious singing charms are all I have until we finally greet.

Black bats flutter in under my gaze,

Night air bites away at my pale cratered face,

From the dark crystal ceiling above I wonder of you,

Never have I held something so dear, a sky mirroring the ocean blue.

Warm haze envelops me,

A bright light is coming from behind, burning colors threaten me upon the black sea,

The cold fades away leaving me breathless as I greet you today,

Slowly I begin to fall, in a silent plea I kiss you goodbye, I am tomorrow's castaway.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Wulfwaru the Lonely Writer

I'm an aspiring writer who has nothing better to do than write.

Share my writings you like them!

Contact me at [email protected]

I started on Wattpad, FictionPress, and Writer's Cafe for support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nawasabout a year ago

    The recent [Full Moon/New Moon] in [Zodiac Sign] has charged your intuition and unlocked your hidden gifts.   But you need to learn how to use this to your advantage… and what crucial steps to take next.   >> This wonderful complimentary Moon Reading will help guide you.   The reading is 100% personalized to you and uses your birthdate to determine the zodiac sign and phase of the Moon on the day you were born.   You will discover the Moon’s powerful influence on your life, personality and potential.   This reading will light the way to your true path forward, even when it feels like you are unsure of your next steps.   >> Get your free personalized video Moon Reading here: https://bit.ly/3w7fPut

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.