Poets logo

A moment in Time

Encapsulated

By Lilia PetersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A trembled thought in hesitant eyes

As yellow siphoned orange

Sun-kissed breath upon your cheek

Thoughts withered and aged

Humble greens crisp under warm light

While words with regret amiss

Though few and far from sight

Settling on a widowed kiss

In seconds intricate and encasing

Your skin aglow in time

A memory forever tracing

The life known of yours and mine

A whisper vague and tempting

On a mind twisted by your relent

A reminder of words untold

An eternity to your lament

Though each second spent by you

Trickled into each sinew

Held in the cusp of your renew

A stranger to my hearts consent

And though I am unwilling

To restrict what time is left

A constant mind seeks your comfort

To be held, a beating chest

No rhythm could ever entrance

Nor bide a budding temptation

But yours my love chooses to enhance

All that there is to creation

And so I ask that you leave me be

Let this memory survive

Happily I will live

In a world by your mind

A trembled thought in hesitant eyes

As yellow siphoned orange

All that is left of this life

A fragment of our story

As yellow siphoned orange

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lilia Peters

Day to day: I work full time and feel like my brain gets sucked out of my eyes from the joys of retail and health care. But a girls gotta make a living.

I love exercise, music, art, reading and WRITING. Fantasy/Horror/Romance are my jam.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.