Poets logo

A Message

poetry

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Message
Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

I trailed a hand on my bed linen

to soothe out the creases, all

baroque, produit of fretful nightmares

and art by aghast limbs which last night

were scouring for a life to hold onto.

And saturated in front of pier-glass

placed at one nook of my dilapidated cell , i glide

my phalanges across puddle of ephialtes

around my eyes , which were so gorgeous as Erebos himself carved them

with rapier of dead love .

Fervent to shudder the reflection in glass , I dragged the timber

chair which creaks now

whenever I perch on it . Just like

sonnets of liveliness do

whenever I lay the verses of my survival on them .

I unbolted the last drawer of my cupboard to grab the notepad to add more syllables of euthanasia in the epitaph of the boy who died in the same cell last year .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.