Poets logo

A Love to Last a Lifetime

A Love to Last a Lifetime

By DevaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
A Love to Last a Lifetime
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

In your eyes, I see a love so true

A flame that burns bright and never dims

With every kiss, my heart beats anew

A love to last a lifetime, it begins

With every touch, I feel my soul ignite

A passion that grows stronger with each day

In your arms, I find my heart's delight

In your love, I know I'll never stray

Through every trial and every test

Our love will stand the test of time

With you, I know I'll find true rest

With you, my love, forever entwined

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

With every smile, you light up my world

With every laugh, my heart unfurls

With every breath, my love for you unfurled

With every moment, my love for you will unfurl

With every step we take together

Our love will only grow stronger

With every storm we weather

Our love will last even longer

As the years go by and wrinkles appear

Our love will only shine brighter

Through joy and sorrow, laughter and tears

Our love will last forever and ever

So take my hand and hold it tight

And know that my love for you will never fade

For in your arms, everything feels right

A love to last a lifetime, it is made

In your eyes, I see a love that's true

A love that will forever be

With every breath, I'll be loving you

A love to last a lifetime, you'll see

With every beat of my heart

I'll be loving you with every breath

With every step, with every start

I'll be loving you until death.

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Deva

Writing is my hobby to try new topics regarding Education, Poems, Motivation poems, and stories.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.