Poets logo

A LOVE POEM FROM WITHIN

Emotions.

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 11 months ago 2 min read

So I am writing this again. I still don’t know about the fate of this letter. I don’t know if these words I write for you will ever reach you or not for we don’t share the same connection as we used to but as they say, if it is meant to be, it will happen, so with hope, I am writing this letter again. Maybe someone will share this with you after reading this, but it can’t be me, it won’t be me, it shouldn’t be me.

Love stays, love remains fresh, love remains hidden in the heart, and whatnot. It sounds all cliché, right? But it is true, maybe that’s why it sounds so familiar for at some point in our life, we all feel so, don’t we? My love is the same, pure and honest. I don’t know what others feel about it, but my love is selfless, it knows no boundary, it knows nothing about distance, but it knows about you, or should I say it only knows about you. The dark face, eyes that like to remain half-opened, black hair, magical lips, and a smile that feels like home. Perfect. Oh! How handsome you are! How can I not fall in love with every breath, how?

But I never help my words to reach you. I have lost count of how many times I have poured my love on paper after decorating with beautiful words, how many times I have typed the letters, and how many times I have almost hit the send button. Almost. But almost can never be enough. How I have believed you almost love me. How many times you have almost told me that you too love me? Almost. I don’t even dare to write another letter. Maybe, this would be the last. Maybe this will reach you. Maybe. Somehow. Miracles happen, right? My love doesn’t even deserve a miracle? Can this luck be so cruel?

Whatever. I love you. I find solace in your smile, my heart finds you amazing, and my eyes feel so comfortable doing nothing but looking at you continuously, have you ever noticed that they stop blinking, I have. Be mine. This heart has built a home, stay in it.

With love

Catherine.

love poems

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

I love writing. I love the swirl of words as they tangle with human emotions. I am a flexible writer and can write almost anything, do you need any help creating content? Well then, get in touch...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Catherine NyomendaWritten by Catherine Nyomenda

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.