Poets logo

A Love Poem for You and Me

For all of it

By Faith M AdamPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

It's all some ever saw

A ring, a vow, a home, a bed

And they call it love

But love is not a poem

Love is when I ugly cry

And you hold me

It's when you show me your pain

And I am here for you

For all of it

Love is hard and fun and work and play

It's that I know the real you

And you see all of me

And we stay

love poems
1

About the Creator

Faith M Adam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    Rather beautiful...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.