Poets logo

A Love Poem

An ode to my dogs

By Imani WaltonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4

3 brown girls on a red couch hiding from the gray sky

1 human

2 dogs

Silently cuddling

One sits on my feet, its warm

She is small but named after a large peaceful Willow tree

She finds joy in just being nearby

The other sits nestled under my arm

Large but delicate and sensitive like a Lily

I love these moments

3 brown girls on a red couch hiding from a gray sky

There’s a gentle love in the air

Unspoken but felt

Its the reason they sit with me while I write

Its the reason I don’t move

Even when my feet are numb and my arm is tired

performance poetrylove poemsinspirational
4

About the Creator

Imani Walton

I used to write all the time and someway, somehow lost my way. Here’s me finding my passion again! I hope you enjoy

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    I love this poem! It's so beautiful and heartwarming, and the imagery is so vivid.

  • Arslan7 months ago

    🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.