Poets logo

A Little About Me

Poem

By Rilee AreyPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hi, I'm Rilee,

But I guess you already knew that, nonetheless,

I want to tell you a little about me,

So you dont have to guess,

I'm every inch of 5' 3,

The best that comes with being 27,

With bigger dreams then I'll probably ever see,

But that doesnt stop me for reaching to heaven,

I like words, and most games associated with them,

And playing cards with my grandma, but also with friends,

I often come off as serious, sarcastic or competitive,

But I also tend to be sensitive,

I write very well with my words,

but sometimes communication gets lost translation,

And when that occurs,

I suggest your arms meet mine with patience,

I have an email inbox that is full of ads I want to wish away,

I never drink enough water in a day,

I like to rinse my dishes before they go into the dishwasher,

And I am very hand-eye coordinated, but cant play soccer,

If I like you, you will know,

Compliments are a love language I often show,

But I also appreciate any acts of service,

Especially when it comes to getting my car fixed,

I want to paddle board on all the of lakes,

unless they have gators or sharks, I'll skip those in that case,

I want to watch every movie from my favorite actors,

Then I want to discuss them seriously and through laughter,

I dream to be successful at my passion,

I am a romatic of sorts, but I wouldnt say I old fashioned,

I love PB&Js, late night Quasidillas and being drunk on watermelon,

I'll probaly dive right in to the heavier of questions,

I desire a deep connection from my relationships,

But I also admire sitting seilently next to eachother as a benefit,

I will cut if you cook, and we will clean in the in between,

And I may not like it, but I will try anything,

I will want to order two plates to share,

And I'll give you a bite it you don't care,

I try to make every moment, feel like a moment,

And Ill be the self procalimed photographer at every event,

I would ask to be hugged and kissed daily,

And sometimes I let myself be 100% lazy,

I am happy to capture or kill any of the spiders,

And on the days you are distant, I'll give you space or hold you tighter,

I will budget everything I save and spend on my speadsheets for fun,

But I save for the days, to explore somewhere new in the sun,

My family is everything,

But my individuality, is important to me,

I sing in the car at the top of my lungs,

And I stay up too late till I get what I want done,

I dont like to use the word hate lightly,

But when I say it regarding mushrooms and almonds, I mean it truly,

I am a "would you like coffee with your creamer" kind of girl,

And Adele is my favorite singer in the world,

I like cats, but would more likely own a dog,

And every year, I lose half my socks,

I am clumsy and not too flexiable,

and sometimes my logic, isn't always sensible,

I try not to be wasteful as many people are,

I thrift most my clothes and I drive a hybrid car,

I could probaly go on forever,

But for this particular endeavor,

I will leave you with this,

I will aspire to show you what is so great about the life we live,

And give you someone at the end of your day to miss, or kiss

Someone who can be the half that never seem to fit,

Someone to be your home for adult Christmas,

But for now, Thats a little something about me,

That you can choose to keep,

Like I said, Hi, I'm Rilee.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.