Poets logo

A Life More Alive

Life is everything more with you

By Ariana Yeager Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Life More Alive
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

Before you came into my life, I didn't know how much life had to offer.

I didn't know how much more to life there was.

I didn't know all of the feelings I was missing out on.

I didn't know how strongly I could feel those feelings.

I didn't know a happiness like this could exist.

Everything is different with you.

My senses are more alive.

I feel more vibrant when you're around.

I can hear the music better, and I'm not just listening to the lyrics;

I'm understanding them.

The words resonating with my soul,

dancing with ease and pleasure,

enjoying the music, feeling the lyrics.

To wake up by you, is to have a better start to my day.

It makes it easier to go forward, as I don't have to start the day alone.

Going to bed is more peaceful because instead of going to sleep with my demons; I go to sleep with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.