Poets logo

A Life Adamant...

2010

By Michael McArdlePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Keeping in mind…

There are things yet to be fulfilled

Love in its tendency

To up and leave

Without so much as a farewell

Is as natural as summer

In its discipline to become winter

A life can only live…

Inexorable in its task

It cannot be deterred

Even if it cannot run

It will crawl towards its destiny

Progress is often guided

By dwelling on loss

Yet how fortunate we are…

In the first instance…

To be able to perceive anything

heartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Michael McArdle

I don't know if I would consider myself a poet, a writer of some sort yes. Most of my poems were written many years ago now and today I'm concentrating more on some fictional writing. I also like to write songs. I hope you enjoy my work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.