Poets logo

A letter to my lovely Grandpa

By Gaelle Sinsaire

By Gaelle SinsairePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
A letter to my lovely Grandpa
Photo by Yannis H on Unsplash

I wish you were alive every day that I breath

I miss you calling me “Bon bagay”

I miss your smile, your talks

Why did you have to go so soon?

I was hoping that you would stay to see me grow old, but you left

The byes were painful but buried the pain inside and it still hurt just like yesterday

I remember the last moment where you are laying on the bed, I still can see you there

When I saw you for the last time you were awake, but your soul was in the between, I could feel you had already left

Grandpa, I miss your big smile

Why did you had to take your last breath so soon?

I know you gone and you not coming back, but I cannot stop to look by the door

You are now in the invisible world, but I just wish I could see you again

Why did you say Goodbye soon?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Gaelle Sinsaire

Natural is beautiful and we all are a piece of it. I'm a college student in my 3rd year at BSU. I'm excited to find vocal+ because I'm a new comer writer and I hope to share my creative and to learn from other's work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.