Poets logo

A Letter to my departed Mum.

Unceasing Love.

By Wilfred KiariePublished about a year ago 4 min read
A Letter to my departed Mum.
Photo by Christian Sterk on Unsplash

Dear Mum,

I hope this letter will reach in heaven,

Where I know it became your haven,

My heart still aches with a deep sorrow,

As I reminisce about the past and tomorrow,

Your absence is felt in every moment,

My dear departed Mum, my love was never dormant.

You were my rock, my guiding light,

Your love was pure and forever bright,

¬¬¬¬¬¬¬You taught me to stand tall and brave,

And to cherish each moment, not just to save.

You held my hand, wiped away my tears,

And whispered in my ear, allay my fears,

You were the sunshine that lit up my day,

And the moon that guided me on my way.

Your smile, your laughter, your tender care,

Are memories that I'll forever bear,

Your warmth, your love, your gentle embrace,

Are moments that I'll forever chase.

I remember the stories you told me at night,

Of heroes, of princesses, and of great might,

I remember the songs you sang me to sleep,

Of love, of hope, and of dreams to keep.

You never judged me, nor did you scold,

But with open arms, you always held,

You were my confidante, my friend,

My Mum, my hero, until the very end.

The pain of losing you is unbearable,

But your love and memories are indescribable,

I know you're watching me from heaven above,

Guiding me, protecting me, with your love.

You may be gone, but your spirit lives on,

In the wind, in the flowers, in the dawn,

In every moment, I feel your presence,

My dear departed Mum, my forever essence.

I promise to honor you, to make you proud,

To keep your love and teachings, forever allowed,

I'll pass them down to the next generation,

And cherish your memory with pure dedication.

My dear departed Mum, I miss you so,

But I know you're at peace, and that makes me grow,

I'll forever love you, until we meet again,

In heaven, where we'll reunite, free from pain.

Until then, I'll hold you in my heart,

And keep your love from falling apart,

I'll visit the places we used to go,

And share stories of the love we sow.

Your legacy will live on, Mum,

In the hearts of those you've touched and won,

Your kindness, your warmth, your gentle soul,

Will forever be our eternal goal.

I may shed tears, but I'll smile too,

For I know your love will always renew,

Your light will shine on, never to fade,

In my heart, in my memories, in every shade.

I'll miss your hugs, your comforting touch,

Your voice, your scent, and your loving clutch,

But I'll keep your love and spirit alive,

And forever cherish the memories we thrive.

My dear departed Mum, I love you so,

And I'll keep you close, wherever I go,

Thank you for being my everything,

My Mum, my queen, my eternal wing.

Rest in peace, my dear Mum,

Your love will never be undone,

Until we meet again, in heaven's gate,

I'll hold you in my heart, my love, my fate.

As I bid you farewell, I promise to stay strong,

To carry on your legacy, to sing your song,

Your love will guide me, through the ups and downs,

And I'll honor you, wearing your crown.

I'll tell your story, to everyone I meet,

Of the love you gave, and how you made life sweet,

Your kindness, your generosity, your heart of gold,

Will forever be a story that needs to be told.

Though you're gone, your memory lives on,

Your love will never die, nor will it be gone,

In my heart, you'll forever stay,

Guiding me, loving me, every step of the way.

Goodbye, my dear Mum, until we meet again,

In that heavenly place, free from pain,

I'll forever miss you, and always remember,

The love you gave, in every December.

I'll light a candle, and say a prayer,

Sending love and blessings, through the air,

And though I'll never see you again,

I know you're happy, and that eases my pain.

I'll hold onto the memories, and keep them dear,

Knowing that you're always near,

And when I feel lost, or when I'm in doubt,

I'll hear your voice, and never be without.

¬¬¬¬Your love was a gift, and I'll always treasure,

A precious gem, beyond measure,

And though our time together was brief,

Your impact on my life, was beyond belief.

I'll carry your spirit, wherever I go,

And tell your story, so the world can know,

The love of a mother, pure and true,

And how she taught her children, to be loving too.

Rest in peace, my dear Mum,

Your work on earth is done,

But your love will live on, forevermore,

In the hearts of those you've touched before.

As I look up at the stars, and the moon above,

I feel your presence, and your love,

I know you're watching, from up high,

And that you're proud, of the person I am inside.

Your love was the foundation, of my life,

And it will carry me, through every strife,

Through the trials, and the tribulations,

I'll carry on, with your inspiration.

Thank you, my dear Mum, for everything,

For the love you gave, and the joy you bring,

For the lessons learned, and the memories made,

For the warmth you showed, and the paths you paved.

Goodbye, for now, but not forever,

For in my heart, you'll leave never,

Rest in peace, my dear Mum,

Your legacy; will always live on.

Sincerely,

Willie.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Wilfred Kiarie

Former Health and Fitness Influencer/ Author/ Article writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Wilfred KiarieWritten by Wilfred Kiarie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.