Poets logo

"A Letter from Poet"

A Poet Speak

By Michael DavisPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
 "A Letter from Poet"
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Ink spills onto the page like blood,

As I write my heart out, understood,

Each word a drop of my soul,

A story that only I can unfold.

My pen is my sword, my shield,

A weapon I wield, with every yield,

And with each stroke, I pour my heart,

Into every verse, right from the start.

My words dance across the page,

A melody that never fades,

A symphony of thoughts and dreams,

That rise up like a phoenix from its seams.

And when I write, I feel alive,

As if I'm breathing, for the first time,

My heart beats to the rhythm of my pen,

As I pour out my soul, again and again.

So let these words be my legacy,

My gift to the world, for all to see,

A letter from a poet, filled with love,

A message of hope, from up above.

performance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.