Poets logo

A Journey to Find My Voice:

Silent Scream

By Nora FisherPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

A silent world, concealed from sight.

Yearning to speak, the words I keep,

Locked in the vault of secrets deep.

A whisper trapped, behind closed doors,

A heart that longs for freedom, soars.

But tangled tongues in silent strife,

Hinder the song of my inner life.

Invisible chains, they bind me so,

The thoughts and feelings, I long to show.

Yet those so close, their eyes may miss,

The silent struggle, the silent abyss.

In the silence, I yearn to be heard,

Expressing the soul, a flightless bird.

But understanding, a distant land,

In the maze of silence, I try to stand.

The words unsaid, a heavy load,

A path to traverse, a long, winding road.

Yet hope persists in the darkest night,

For one day, my voice may find the light.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nora Fisher

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.