Poets logo

A journey through senses

Exploring the World Through Sight, Sound, Touch, Taste, and Smell

By AdanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
A journey through senses
Photo by Nellia Kurme on Unsplash

Through sight, I see the world in hues,

The colors blending into views,

Of mountains rising to the sky,

And oceans stretching far and wide.

Through hearing, I hear the sounds,

Of birds chirping and waves crashing down,

The rustling leaves and the whispers of the wind,

All come together, making a symphony blend.

Through touch, I feel the warmth of the sun,

The softness of petals as I run,

My fingers through a field of flowers,

And the chill of raindrops in stormy hours.

Through taste, I savor sweet and sour,

The flavors of fruit, spices, and flower,

The bitter coffee, the spicy sauce,

All of them have a taste that makes me pause.

Through smell, I breathe in the air,

The fragrant aroma everywhere,

The perfume of roses and jasmine blooms,

And the smoky scent of wood in rooms.

Each sense a gift, a treasure to hold,

In a world full of sights, sounds, and flavors untold,

Through sensory language, a poem we weave,

A journey of the senses, a world to perceive.

inspirationalsocial commentarynature poetry
2

About the Creator

Adan

Exploring the frontiers of art in the 21st century 🎭

Find my socials: Linktr.ee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MikMacMeerkatabout a year ago

    I also enjoy the spicy sauce. Beautiful Evocative poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.