Poets logo

A Journey through life

Discovering the heart, Embracing the soul

By shubmanaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3

In the journey of life, I find my way,

A girl's tale, in the light of day.

With heart and soul, I seek to share,

A story of me, simple and fair.

In innocence's bloom, my childhood's grace,

A tiny smile upon my face.

With laughter, dreams, and skies so blue,

I danced through fields where wildflowers grew.

As adolescence whispered secrets untold,

In awkward moments, I found my hold.

With friends and crushes, love's sweet song,

I discovered where I truly belong.

In youth's embrace, I sought to find,

The purpose of my heart and mind.

With hopes and fears, and questions deep,

I stepped into the world to take the leap.

Through trials and tribulations, I learned to cope,

With every setback, I found my hope.

In strength and resilience, my spirit's fire,

Burning bright with a burning desire.

In the echoes of womanhood, I stand tall,

With dreams and ambitions to conquer all.

With each step forward, in the face of strife,

I discover the power of "me" in my life.

So here's my story, simple and true,

A girl's journey, both me and you.

In every twist and turn, we find our way,

Living each moment, come what may.

performance poetryslam poetrylove poemschildrens poetry
3

About the Creator

shubmana

Just started writing.......

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam7 months ago

    Wow, what a lovely poem.

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Nostalgic and heartwarming. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.