Poets logo

A.I. didn't write this poem

But I wish it had...

By Leo Dis VinciPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
A.I. didn't write this poem
Photo by Rock'n Roll Monkey on Unsplash

AI didn't write this verse,

But I don't know, what is worse?

Chat GPT not being asked, or this

Deep fake human (me) being unmasked?

Excruciating attempts to make up rhymes,

Forgettable stanzas with pitiful lines,

Grovelling attempts to play the bard,

Hopelessly learning it's really hard,

I am positive. I know it. Simply put, I'm...well...

Just not a poet. Not close. Not even.

Kipling? As if? I will be leaving

Less Rabbie Burns,

More Mister Burns

Not romantic, nor witty

(Oh God, it's bad)

Please do take pity!

Question this page and what is on it

Read this failed attempt at a sonnet

Shakespearean tragedy rather than a song

Twenty-six lines is just too long,

Understand that I really did hope a

Vested effort would help me cope, but

Wondering whether social media should be consulted,

X and Facebook, however, i'll just get insulted

Yes, one thing now is abundIntly clear

Zero chance I'll write another poem this year

Stream of Consciousness
1

About the Creator

Leo Dis Vinci

UK-based creative, filmmaker, artist and writer. 80s' Geek, Star Wars fan and cinephile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.