Poets logo

A Heart that weeps Alone

(--)

By SalAmaNdeRPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
The Ones that happened to fit nicely onto a single page are nice for this sort of thing : ,

A Heart that weeps Alone

This invading feeling,

I just can't shake

Makes me tremble...

an inner earthquake

Don't know why this happened.

Can't control in.

It's just so dark and hollow.

Hard to live with.

Alienate everyone around me.

I'm helpless.

Wish I could just be quiet.

I'm depressed.

Try to put up a front,

like nothing's wrong.

See the world around me...

Don't think I belong.

My attempts to fight it

make me lonely.

Never ending solitude.

Living with my stupidity.

So confused...

Wanna scream 'til my lungs bleed

Tortured by myself,

don't understand this need.

I just want some attention...

A little bit of love.

Don't think I will...

Want to fly away in the skies above.

Far away from here,

I will never come back.

Try to escape myself...

As my Heart turns Black.

Prose
2

About the Creator

SalAmaNdeR

Hello : ,

I'm just hoping to find a place to share my thoughts and feelings... Even the darker ones...

Maybe even get some feedback/constructive criticism.

It'd also be pretty awesome if I was able to reach a few people.

I'd like that : ,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikandan Blog Writer5 months ago

    VERY EMOTIONAL AND HEART TOUCHING

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.