Poets logo

A Grandmothers Love

Poem

By AdonShar For RealPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Video Created By Author

A Grandmother’s Love

A grandmother’s love never grows old

It’s pure and sincere that’s why I hold her near

She wiped my tears when I sensed fear

I became every ace in the pack never did I attack

I am wiser from all the liars

A grandmother’s love never grows old

She changed my heart from cold to gold

I’m a fighter who never folds

I became bold as everything unfolds

A grandmother’s love never grows old

She watched me cover up this mess

Even though I was stressed

God said, you are blessed!

A grandmother’s love never grows old

I see clearly now how high I’ve climbed

I branded my name in my own frame

So I can see how far I’ve came

Never will I feel ashamed to be unclaimed

A grandmother’s love never grows old

performance poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

AdonShar For Real

I focus on creating inspirational poems, educational, and spiritual healing blogs from personal experiences. My topics help motivate people to heal from toxic relationships, mental health, and addictive behaviors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.