Poets logo

A GRANDMOTHER'S LOVE IS UNCONDITIONAL

I had always found comfort at my grandmother's house

By Pamela DirrPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I always found comfort at my grandmother’s house

She always knew what I was upset about

She was always very welcoming

She never had a negative thing to say to me

I always knew I could tell her whatever

She never judged me whatsoever

She was the most caring person I have known

I’m grateful I was able to know her as I’ve grown

I remember the many family members

Gathered in her house for Christmas every December

Siblings, parents, aunts, uncles, and cousins

Family members always seemed like dozens

I always tried to give grandma the most attention

Just being at her house eased my tension

I’m privileged to have had such a close bond with her

Anything I wanted to do, she never tried to deter

I miss my grandmother every day

And I always try to visit her at least yearly

She was 90 years old when we laid her to rest

She was, and will always be, one of the best

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pamela Dirr

I like to write based on my personal experiences. It helps me clear my mind. We all go through things in life. Good things. Not so good things. My experiences might also help other people with things that they might be going through.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Pamela Dirr is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.