Poets logo

A Goddess Awoke

The Shades Of A Trans Woman (Self-Focus)

By Sherrie-Skye B. WinterzPublished 3 years ago β€’ 4 min read
Like
DISCLAIMER: I own the rights to this photo as 'both people' in it, are me.

I've whispered to death, the lulls of pure truth,

And carried the torch, as infant, and youth.

I've marched to the beat, of the still-silent drum,

I've made some decisions, and still regret, some.

I've quarreled with Kings, in the dreams, long forgot,

I don't remember how many, though I'm sure, twas a lot.

I've run passion through sheets, it's my sexual curse,

Been paid for the deed, to a right-heavy purse.

My sins knew no bounds and in truth, nor did I,

In the sight of others, I disallowed them to cry.

I shook hands with strangers and I passed by the clerks,

With a chip on my shoulder, for I saw them as jerks.

I stood tall against lies and I cowered to love,

I dismayed all betrayals, as I rose high above.

I pitied the strong and encouraged the weak,

I gave voices to those, too fearful to speak.

Made men crawl and helped others to stand,

Made some to feel small, and others, feel grand.

Ashamed, I am not, it's for justice I play,

The game without end, or so people say.

Spinning around, the world, it just turns,

Fueling each flame, that internally burns.

We suffer success, 'cause it kills to be nice,

Whether win or lose, we all pay the price.

Broken and bitter, as triumphant and joyed,

Every 'red herring', itself, is decoyed.

Fools run a muck to catch rhythms and beats,

While chickens run rampant, down all public streets.

I've observed the loss, and the gains, of the heart,

A game we're all guilty, to anxiously start.

Mind travels backwards, reliving the past,

Feels so slow, but, word travels fast.

Our bodies, the carriage, damaged by debt,

Relieving duties not carried-out, yet.

I've dreamed under stars shining high overhead,

And envisioned other galaxies, shining bright in their stead.

One by one, I've seen them get plucked,

And one by one, I watched them all get fucked.

We've all been hurt, but still, chin's high,

I've sucked-in my chest, and let-out my sigh.

I can't explain how, or why my hope lives,

Perhaps I'm the Goddess, who always forgives.

Maybe I'm glutton for torture and stress,

I'm pretty sure that's not it, though, I have to confess.

Alas, my true purpose, albeit opinion,

To rule, with grace, amongst my dominion.

To spoil with laughter and joy, and with soul,

To shine light through the darkness - to the world, as a whole.

To strengthen others, as I've done for myself,

To reopen the dreams, lying dormant on shelves.

Recreating sparks, where your energy's drained,

Defeat's not an option, nor is anything baned.

I feel that I'm ready, to awaken, within,

To rise to power, never transforming to sin.

Determination without limits, I refuse to hold-back,

Although, I acknowledge my weakness and that which I lack.

I focus on positive and where I can make change,

I'm certain for some, this may-just sound strange.

I know who I am and what I've to offer,

My heart and my mind, resembling a coffer.

My soul is impure, though my spirit's intact,

There are those who'd argue, but alas, it is fact.

I rejoice for the life, I'd been given to live,

Realized no one can take, what I don't readily give.

I am proud of myself and that which I do,

I can't change what I've done, so there's no need to stew.

So I hope and I breath, as my mind floats in the air,

This Goddess, she waits, for her next fallen, to spare.

All angels fall, whether slow or abrupt,

Choose to walk your own path, and let no man obstruct.

I've learned through the years, to keep my senses keen,

Don't be ignorant to facts, whether seen or unseen.

Learn from mistakes, whether many or one,

And you'll find that enlightenment has only begun.

I'm here and I'm willing, to again, earn your faith,

And for each, I bestow, his own 'special date'.

Stand together and prosper, my children of old,

And I'll shower you in cascades of diamonds and gold.

My love is without consequence and my loyalty, true,

I pledge to forever, serve and protect you.

Important to me, as always, you'll be,

And also you, in realizing you're free.

No secrets, no shadows, no shackles, no tears,

Just humbled happiness and peace, throughout your years.

But you must open your mind, and see with your heart,

By your side I shall stand, never to part.

I leave you with words, as I have many to give,

Forgive, don't forget. There's no need to relive.

Flow like water, amidst the hourglass of time,

Sifting through sands, yet, no mountains to climb.

Allow yourself freedom and reflections of smiles,

Live as Royalty, not outcasts or exiles.

Distinguish, you must, between a rut and a groove,

This is very important, if you strive to improve.

And lastly, love. Don't be afraid to care,

We all need someone, with which to share.

Please be vulnerable and begin to heal,

My words sound like poems, but it's the real-deal.

Love is the foundation, it's not the crutch,

I may not have found it, but I do know this much.

A life without love, is empty and unforgiving,

Simply put, a life without love, just isn't worth living.

Now, to the list we add advice, and this I've given, tonight,

Please heed it and feel it, and you'll be alright.

My fingertips like quills, and an endless supply of ink,

A breakthrough, I wonder. Or at least on the brink.

Embrace the calm, go rest your head, now,

You'll have victory someway, someday and somehow.

I've given what I had, and for now, there's no more,

But, tomorrow's another day, of that you can be sure.

Forgive the length of my experiences, long,

And drift-off to dreamland, in mercy and song.

Away from your doubt and all hindering bribes,

You'll achieve what you'd failed, when all-else subsides.

Your vision now clear and I, redeemed in fire,

Emblazoned by the fruits of actions, and fed by desire.

Your eyelids grow heavy by the weights you confess,

But I'll always listen and help, as I'm your Goddess.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sherrie-Skye B. Winterz

I'm an early 40's year old Transgender woman.

(My name and gender marker were legally changed in July of 2018.)

An author-friend of mine suggested I write, after she'd seen some of my poetry and short stories so, here I am.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.